“ReMoved” 1 and 2 (Short-Films)

image

Winner of numerous short film awards, “ReMoved” is the moving,imagegripping story of a young girl’s journey through the foster care system where children have no rights.

Stuck in the abyss of the foster care system, Zoe’s life finally begins to move forward until unexpectedly what she holds dearest is takenimage away from her yet again and she is left to pick up the pieces of her tender heart.


**************************************************************

Share THIS STORY, to keep people aware. It’s a shame this stuff gets swept under the rug and these kids are still in danger.

image
"You don’t have to play it backwards
For hidden meanings in the verse,
You don’t have to die and go to hell
To feel the devil’s curse,
Well I thought my life was a photograph
On the family Christmas card,
Kids all dressed in buttons and bows
And lined up in the yard
Were the golden days of childhood
So lyrical and warm,
Or did the picture start to fade
On the day that I was born
I’ve seen them light the candles
I’ve heard them bang the drum
For my mama I’ve cried! I’m cold as ice!
And I got no place to run
Let the night begin there’s a pop of skin,
And the sudden rush of scarlet,
There’s a little boy riding on a goat’s head
And a little girl playing the harlot,
There’s a sacrifice in an empty church
Of sweet li’l baby Rose,
And a man in a mask from Mexico
Is peeling off my clothes,
I’ve seen them light the candles,
I’ve heard them bang the drum,
And I’ve cried Mama, I’m cold as ice!
And I got no place to run,
So I’m paying for protection,
Smoking out the truth,
Chasing recollections,
Nailing down the proof
I’ll stand before your altar,
And tell everything I know
I’ve come to claim my childhood,
At the chapel of baby Rose,
I’ve seen them light the candles,
I've seen them bang the drum"

image
DON’T FORGET WE HAVE AN ALWAYS GROWING CHANNEL OF JUST SHORT-FILMS

Thoughts?

